Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 704-819-0565
Where we live: Indian Trail, North Carolina
Our neighborhood: Rural
Other children: one 8 year old boy
Pets: Dog, 3 cats

Dear Expectant mom,

Thank you so much for considering us to raise and love your sweet angel! We are the Alyson, Cameron, and Brooks. We are feeling that you are the most selfless person in this world and cannot imagine how hard this must be for you. Just know that you would never have to worry about your child’s care, happiness, or safety with us! We would love to stay in touch with you (but only if you want to) also, so that your baby will know about you and know how much he or she is loved by you!

I grew up in Spartanburg SC, an hour and a half away from where we live now in Charlotte; our address is Indian Trail as we are just on the border. We have a two story home with five bedrooms and a basement that we use for having fun! I have one older sister that lives in Jamestown NY; she and her husband have  four children. My parents live in Spartanburg and we visit them often. We also have extended family on my fathers side, in Greenville, SC.  Cameron grew up in Charlotte, NC. He has three brothers that now live in Virginia, Colorado, and Florida. His mother lives in Banner Elk, NC and we also visit her regularly and she comes to see us as well!

We were married in 2006 and have a son named Brooks. He is eight years old and is in the third grade. He is in the A honor roll at school and loves it! We love him so much and can’t wait for him to meet his new sibling! He is so excited about being a big brother. He also had seven cousins that we visit as much as possible!

I work for the County in Community Resources and Cameron works in sales. We both work from home so we will be able to share the responsibilities of child care. We live in a large neighborhood with two pools and there are lots of children on our street. I am on the social committee and love planning parties for the neighborhood. This past Christmas we had a Polar express train and a visit from Santa and his Elf at our party! On Halloween, the neighbors all get together at a neighbors house and bring food, give out candy, and hang out; it’s so much fun! We have a golf cart that we take Brooks around in to trick or treat; he loves it!  We also enjoy going to church on Sunday’s, attending sporting events, taking Brooks on outings with his friends, attending his games (soccer, football, basketball, hockey, and tennis; but not all at the same time!); we also enjoy his Boy Scout functions. We love hanging out at home and playing board games,  going out to eat, going skating, bowling, and going to movies and just about anything that is fun!

We love to travel especially in the summer. Last year we went to London for Spring Break; we went to Legoland in London and in Denmark!  The year before we flew to San Diego and went to the Zoo and did a lot of sight seeing! We also enjoy going to the beach, the zoo, and camping with friends. We have been to Disneyworld several times and love it!

When Cameron isn’t working, he is playing with Legos! He has a huge collection in the basement and enjoys sharing his love for Legos with Brooks. We also enjoy walking, photography, movies, working out, going to the park, and spending time with Brooks.

We wanted so much to have more children. After we had Brooks, we had two miscarriages and also had a failed IVF. After these failures, we decided that God must have another plan for us, which led us to adoption;  we are so excited now, just thinking about our dream coming true!

We do hope to adopt soon and would love to be able to complete our family with a brand new baby! We would love a boy or a girl or even twins! We are honored that you would take the time to learn about us and look forward to hearing about you and your wishes for your baby!

Love,

Alyson, Cameron, and Brooks