Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 1-914-939-1180
Where we live: We live in Belgium, Europe,
Our neighborhood:
Other children: One, adopted
Pets: 2 cute little dogs

Hello!

We are Chantal, Geoffrey and Noah from Belgium, Europe. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us.

We would like to begin by expressing our admiration for the strength it takes on your behalf to consider adoption for your baby. It is a courageous and selfless decision and we can only imagine how challenging this time must be for you.

We understand that you want the best for your child and we hope that by reading our story, you will see that we are excited to offer your child unconditional love and an opportunity to thrive in a loving, caring home.

Having gone through the adoption experience when we adopted our son Noah, we know that you play an important role in your child’s development. You will always be welcome in our lives in whatever way you feel most comfortable. 

Our Story

We met at a party of a mutual friend. The moment we were first introduced we felt like we were connecting on so many levels, like we never connected with anyone else before. We found out that we had a lot in common and shared the same moral values; we both received a Christian education, where the values of brotherhood, sharing, respect and love are central. Although we were young, Chantal was only 16 and Geoffrey was 20, we fell in love and started dating.

After dating for seven years, we married in 1998. It was a magical day with a lovely ceremony, surrounded by our amazing family and friends.

Being together for 25 years, we have become soulmates and best friends who bring out the best in each other.

Geoffrey about Chantal:

Chantal is the most loving, caring and generous person I have ever met. She has a big heart and she expresses deep compassion for those she interacts with on a daily basis. Chantal is often described as an intelligent and sincere person, with a positive outlook in life. She can’t wait to adopt again and provide unconditional love to your child.

Chantal is very close to her family, especially to her godchildren. She loves to decorate our home and to spend time with friends and family. Going on holiday is one of her favorite hobbies. She also enjoys bowling, reading, music and she loves to cook.

Chantal about Geoffrey:

Geoffrey is a very generous and caring person who loves being around family and friends. He has time for everyone and will always help friends and strangers in need. He has an easy-going personality and a charming sense of humor, everyone wants to be around him.

He enjoys sailing and doing odd jobs in and around our home. Other hobbies include entertaining friends, reading and watching movies.

Our son Noah

Noah was born in China and he was 20 months old when we were asked if we would be willing to be his parents, a question we immediately responded to with a big YES!

After a few weeks we were able to bring him home, the most wonderful day in our lives so far! From day one he is a joy to have in our lives, we almost can’t remember what life was like without him.

Noah is now 12 years old and he is a fun-loving boy, happy, friendly, curious, smart and generous. He is doing well in school and he enjoys playing hockey and horseback riding.

He is looking forward to having a little sister or brother; he talks about it a lot. Although he has lots of friends from the neighborhood, school and hockey-team, he finds it hard to be an only child. We know he will be the most wonderful and loving big brother!

Family and friends

Spending time with family and friends is very important to us and we are lucky to have our parents and Chantal’s sister and her family living nearby. Chantal’s family lives within walking distance. Noah is very close to them and loves having them around.

He also enjoys sleepovers at his Aunt and Grandma’s house. We have many family traditions. We always celebrate birthdays together by having lots of gifts and a special dinner together. Holidays are a very important part of our family too. Our favorite holiday is Christmas. We love to decorate our house and Christmas tree and to welcome our family! We also celebrate Chinese New Year, Easter and Halloween. Usually we have brunch or dinner together with family members to celebrate the holidays. We look forward to celebrating July 4th and Thanksgiving to honor your child’s American culture!

We also have a very close circle of friends we frequently see. Two of our dearest friends have adopted their two beautiful daughters from the USA. Their wonderful experiences and heartwarming stories are part of the reason we decided to adopt from the United states too.

We are lucky to have an amazing family and dear friends that are very supportive of us. They are overjoyed at the idea of us becoming parents again, they couldn’t be more excited about our second journey to adopt! We feel strongly that a child of any race or ethnicity would be whole-heartedly welcomed by each and every one!

Our home

We live in a nice village with a family atmosphere and benefit from schools, playgrounds, shops, physicians and care. Our village is situated near the countryside and we enjoy the beautiful nature that surrounds us. We love to go for a walk between the fields and creeks and to take bike tours and have picnics.

In 2009 we bought the house we now live in and we renovated it ourselves. We put a lot of effort and love into the renovation to turn the house into a home where we would like to spend our time and welcome our family and friends.

The interior of the house consists of a hall, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, a large living room and a kitchen where we love to cook, entertain and relax.

We have a nice big garden with lots of room to play. It is an ideal setup for raising children.

Our everyday life

We are real estate developers and we own several rental properties in Belgium and the Netherlands. We buy, renovate and sell a new property about twice a year.

We are able to arrange our own schedule and to do most of our work from home. Once or twice a week one of us is checking the project on site.

This lifestyle provides us with lots of time to spend with our family, without being dependent on day-care, which we are very grateful for.

Family Time!

On Wednesday afternoons and on the weekends, we take time to do fun things such as going to a theme park, the zoo, the playground, the movies or more active things like biking, a nice long walk, swimming. Spending time with Noah and hopefully your baby is priceless and we enjoy every minute of it!

Travelling

We love to go on holiday. Our favorite destination so far is Mallorca, one of the Balearic Islands in the western Mediterranean. Travelling to China was also fantastic! Whenever Noah wishes to go back to China we will return to visit his native country.

We have not travelled to the USA yet, but it is on our wish list. We are very excited to come to the USA to meet you and the baby!

Thank you

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us. By sharing our story and pictures we hope that you understand that the doors of our hearts and our lives are wide open to you and your child.

You are and always will be their birthmother and we will always speak of you with the utmost respect and care. Your child will know that this difficult decision that you have made was done out of the purest and selfless love for your child.

We are happy to meet you when we come to the USA to adopt and whenever we visit again. We will also share pictures and updates on how your child is growing and experiencing life, so that you know how well loved and cared for your child is.

Please know that both in your presence and absence, your child will receive love, attention, faith and support from our loving families, friends, and, first and always, from us.

If you decide to choose us as the adoptive parents for your child, we would receive your baby as a precious gift to welcome with the utmost possible care, love, and security, and we will be forever grateful.

We look forward to hear from you! Please feel free to reach out to us at any time, we are happy to answer any question you may have.