Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 5853135941
Years together: 7
Where we live: Farmington, New York
Our neighborhood: Suburban
Other children:
Pets: 2 dogs and fish

Hello:

We are Sara and Chris a loving couple who would welcome the opportunity to expand our family through adoption. We have been home study approved and certified in MAPPS/Adoption. First, thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. 

About Us:

Chris – I am 31 years old and am a printer by trade. I was involved in Hockey during my school years. After high school, I went on to get my certificate in auto body restoration. I then joined the Army. Unfortunately, I had a medical discharge and now work at a large printing company. I enjoy spending time with family and friends and going to different restaurants and sports events. I also like to spend time at home with Sara and helping out family and friends in need.

Sara: I am 33 years old and work at Wegmans in the Produce Department. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends as well. I especially enjoy spending time with my two nieces. They are one and three. During my free time, Chris and I bowl on a league. I also do kickboxing and kettlebell.

Home:

We purchased our home shortly before we got married. Our home did require some work. Our family was so helpful in painting and ripping out carpeting. Chris and his uncle put in new tile in our kitchen and bathroom floor. Recently, we got new siding for our house. We have been in our home 7 years. We have a large fenced in yard, which backs up to a playground. We live in a raised range that has three large bedrooms. Chris is very handy and as done a lot of work to our home. We enjoy our nice deck that overlooks our backyard.

Community:

We live in a great community/neighborhood. Our neighborhood is filled with children of all ages. We are very fortunate to have a park in our backyard and another larger park around the corner from us. We have a great library nearby that offers many kid friendly programs from toddler through high school. Our Recreation Center in our community offers many toddler and age appropriate programs. Our grocery store, pharmacy, churches and hospital are all near our home. Our school district has a wonderful reputation for academics, sports and other school activities.

Parenting Style:

We do not believe that hitting and screaming at children is the best disciple. When our toddler will be misbehaving, he/she would go into the time out chair. After being in the chair for a few minutes, we would talk to our child about why had to go into the time out chair.

As our child grows older, we would then need to change their disciple to be age appropriate. Perhaps our child would be send to their room. On the other hand, they might have something taken away from them. We do not want to hurt our child’s self-esteem. Even as our child gets older, they need to understand what they did wrong and why they were disciplined. The most important thing we need to do, is to be on the same agreement with the form of discipline.

Training and Support:

We have gone through MAPPS/Adoption classes and are certified. We also have a certified home study on file.

We cherish the relationship we have with our families and are fortunate to have them in our lives. Our families are supportive and look forward to the day when we will become parents through adoption. Our parents have been great role models; teaching us to be kind, loving and respecting others.