Jason & Brittany

Hello there! We are Jason, Brittany, and Tessa. We love cheesy matching shirts, coordinating outfits, and laughing too much. We also love to take long weekend road trips to vacation or just spend time with family in a different state. We have family in Florida, Virginia, and Illinois. When we aren’t on little road trips, we spend a lot of time with family doing big family dinners, hanging out in the living room with popcorn and a movie, or making s’mores over the fire pit in the back yard. Family is very important to us and we make it a priority to attend birthday parties, graduations, showers, and weddings any time we possibly can. We also have a large support group of friends who are very excited to see us grow our family again through adoption.

Contact Info: brittany.tabor@outlook.com 615-563-3165

Quick Facts

Jason

Age: 42

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: Heating/AC Mechanic

Education: College Diploma

Interests: Watching hockey or football, cooking out with family, swimming, going on long weekend road trips, and watching movies at home with a bowl of popcorn.

Brittany

Age: 33

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: High School Teacher

Education: Masters Degree

Interests: Planning trips for our family, traveling, listening to true crime podcasts, anything Disney related, and listening to music.

Our Community

Years Together: 9

State: Tennessee

City: Clarksville

Neighborhood: Suburban

Other Children: 5 year old daughter through adoption named Tessa

Pets: 2 small dogs named Minnie and Lizzy

Child Preferences

Age: Up to 2 years

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: Caucasian, Hispanic, or Caucasian and Hispanic

Special Needs: Open To Discussion

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

We have been married for 9 years now and together for 12. We met in 2009, fell in love, and never looked back. We were married in 2012 and knew we wanted children from the very beginning.Jason grew up in a military family, but his father retired here in Clarksville when he was very young. Jason is a Heating/AC mechanic with our local school system. He has been working for them for 17 years now since he first graduated from HVAC school. He enjoys his job and even does some work on the side if a friend or family member needs help with their heat or air. Jason is the prankster in the relationship and loves to joke around and surprise people. It is never a dull moment around him! He’s always doing something silly or making a typical “dad joke” to make someone laugh.Brittany has lived here her whole life and is a high school Spanish teacher in a rural town here in Tennessee. She absolutely loves her job and her students. She has even taken two different trips to different Spanish-speaking countries with her students. She is passionate about showing her students different parts of the world and different cultures. She has been teaching for 8 years now and working on her Master’s degree in Education. Brittany is known as a kind and caring person. She would drop everything and do anything for someone she cares about. She has a huge heart and loves her friends and family unconditionally.Tessa is 5 years old. She was placed with us at birth and it was love at first sight. She is a silly, spunky, and smart little girl. She will begin Kindergarten in the fall and is really looking forward to it. She loves Frozen, JoJo Siwa, and playing with our two dogs. She especially loves snuggling up on the couch and watching a movie with her mommy and daddy. She cannot wait to be a big sister and help out mommy and daddy.

Our Home & Community

We live in Clarksville, Tennessee and right on the border of Kentucky. We have great schools in our community and Brittany has the choice to take our children to the school system where she works as well. We believe that education is very important and will always make that a priority. Since Clarksville is only about an hour’s drive from Nashville, Tennessee, we have access to wonderful hospitals and specialists if we need them. We also have easy access to Nashville’s sports teams such as the Nashville Predators or the Tennessee Titans. We love going to live games and concerts when we can.We live in a 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home with an office and a bonus room. We have a fenced-in backyard for our dogs to run around in as well as a small swing set with a slide for our daughter. We are hoping to add a baby swing to it soon. We have all of the essentials we need in our home whenever we do get to bring home another little love.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

Our family has been touched by adoption in several different ways. Jason’s mother was adopted as a young girl by wonderful adoptive parents. Jason also has a nephew who was adopted by his brother when he married his sister-in-law. Brittany has a brother who was also adopted. We believe that family is family, no matter if we have biological connections or not.When we were first dating, we talked about having children and knew that we wanted to be parents. We tried to conceive and have a biological child, but realized almost 4 years into our marriage that it probably wasn’t an option for us. We received a message from a friend who knew our daughter’s birth mother and she was pregnant with our little girl at the time. We immediately said yes and jumped in headfirst to make sure we did everything we needed to in order to bring our baby home. We got very close to her family and still talk with them on a regular basis. We hope to have an open or semi-open relationship with our next child’s birth family as well, but we will absolutely respect their decision if they want a closed adoption.

Closing Thoughts

We are hoping to adopt one more time to complete our family whether that is one little love, multiples, or a young sibling set. After adopting our daughter, we thought we were done until she was around 4 years old. Now, we feel like we are just missing another little piece of our family puzzle. We would absolutely love to talk to you and get to know you. No matter what you choose, we will continue to pray for you and your baby. If you feel like we would be the right family for your child, please reach out. We are open books and will answer any questions you have.

Contact Info: brittany.tabor@outlook.com 615-563-3165

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: