Keith & Jessie

Hello!  We are Jessie and Keith.  We live in upstate New York.  We are ready and excited to share our home, our love and our lives with your child and are ready to dedicate our lives to being parents.  We hope through these photos and that by learning about us you will find peace in knowing how cherished, loved and welcome your child would be in our home.

Contact Info: keithandjessieadopt@gmail.com

Quick Facts

Keith

Age: 35

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Spiritual

Profession: Gate Technician

Education: High School Diploma

Interests: Outdoors: fishing, huntingPlaying poolBuilding things

Jessie

Age: 37

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Spiritual

Profession: Large Financial Institution Risk Manager

Education: Masters Degree

Interests: Outdoors: Fishing, gardening, hikingPlaying poolBaking and cooking

Our Community

Years Together: 3

State: New York

City: PAWLING

Neighborhood: Suburban

Other Children: No

Pets: 2 Dogs, African Grey Parrot

Child Preferences

Age: 0-6 Months

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: White

Special Needs: Open To Discussion

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

We met online from a dating site and have been together for what seems like forever (we mean that in a great way).  We have a strong loving connection to each other and bond over being animal lovers as well as our active outdoorsy lifestyle.   It is important to us that we have common interests, but fully support each other in other ventures that we wish to pursue independently.  Home is our happy place, we have one family rule: We always sit down and eat dinner together at the kitchen table.   This allows us to connect each day, share laughs, and lean on each other when we have the need.  Keith is a gate technician who works on installing and maintaining automated gate for companies, communities and private homes.  Keith gets to travel to many locations in the tri-state (New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut) but is always home for dinner.  Jessie works for a large financial institution in the risk department.  Jessie works with many regulators around the world and makes sure that the company meets the rules and laws.  Jessie works from home with occasional travel to New York City which allows her to have dinner ready for when Keith gets home.  Together we like to be outside working in our gardens, fishing, or taking a walk to do some bird watching.  We are also on the same billards team and play pool competitively two nights a week.  Family is very important to us.  We maintain a close relationship with our parents and brothers.  We celebrate the major holidays and birthdays together.  Keith’s parents and older brother live 20 minutes from us.  Keith’s mom is a nurse, his dad is a master carpenter at a private college, and his brother is a handyman. Two times a month we go over to have a big family meal together and let our dogs play together.  Jessie’s parents are retired food scientist that live in Vermont about 3 hours away and her younger brother and his wife live in Queens, New York about seventy minutes south.  We visit with Jessie’s parents about every six weeks for long weekends in Vermont where we go hiking, fishing, and pick fresh fruits and vegetables from her parent’s numerous gardens and apple orchards.  Jessie’s brother and wife come up occasionally to stay with us to get a break from the city.  Each visit it filled with lots of catching up, laughing and lots of food.  Every year, Jessie’s extended family of aunts, uncles and cousins have a family reunion, usually in Vermont at Jessie’s parent’s house.  The reunion lasts for several days with lots of BBQ, a smore marshmallow roasting contest, fireworks, star gazing, and ends with an epic wiffle ball game (we still  don’t know what team has won)

Our Home & Community

We live in a suburb 60 minutes north of New York City in upstate New York.  Our small town has great schools with small class sizes and technology.  There are also a lot of local parks and an entrance to the Appalachian Trail 5 minutes away to hike, fish and play as well as a ski slope just 10 minutes down the road.  We live in a small community with a lot of small children around.  The streets are quite and safe for bike riding and walking.  In addition there is a community pool for swimming in the summer just for residents, a pond where we fish and take out our row boat, and tennis courts.  We live in a 4 bedroom colonial style home with lots of property.  We can’t wait for the day for when a  sandbox and giant swing set will be delivered.   We have several gardens that grow both flowers and vegetables.  One garden even has a fairy wishing well.  There is also woods behind our home which will allow for ample exploring for frogs, toads and salamanders and just getting dirty.  Our home is filled with many pets. We have two dogs, an African Grey Parrot, a small flock of exotic finches, and many different types of fish.   Each day all the animals are spoiled with lots of toys, treats and play time.  Our dogs like to play with the many other dogs and children in the neighborhood and are looking forward to welcoming a baby into their hearts.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

We have so much to offer your child.  Our dream is to watch our children grow and make their way in the world with our support and love.  We believe every child should have an opportunity to have a great education.  Reading is important to us and make story time a special bedtime ritual.  We saved the books from our childhood and hope to pass along the same story time memories from generation to generation.   We also think it is important to learn by trying and doing.  We will allow your child the freedom explore the world through sports, art, nature, and curiosity.  We both believe in supporting and encouraging children to pursue their passions no matter what they are.  We are committed to creating a financially secure and safe loving home and we are also committed to filling this home with laughter and happiness, with grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, friends and their children – all part of an extended family that will make each day exciting, joyous and full of love.  In our home we want it to be a place for children to grow with us, learn from us and teach us as well.  We are already a family but we want to complete our lives by becoming parents.

Closing Thoughts

By considering an adoption plan, you have already made a decision that is very brave and selfless.  We feel that you are doing this out of an abundance of love for your baby.  We want to thank you for reading a little bit about us and would love and appreciate an opportunity to speak further with you, so we may get to know each other.  We will respect your thoughts and hope to plan your baby’s future together.  We excitedly await hearing from you.Please contact us anytime at 845-475-8015 or email us at keithandjessieadopt@gmail.com  With all of our love  Jessie & Keith

Contact Info: keithandjessieadopt@gmail.com

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: