Matthew & Gabriella

We know that taking the time to consider options for your baby speaks volumes about how much you already love your child, and we are so grateful that you would consider us as a forever home and family for your little one on the way.   We believe this is probably a challenging season for you and our prayer is that you would feel loved, encouraged and validated in your decisions.  Making an adoption plan takes courage and faith, we hope that by reading a bit more about us you will find peace as you make a plan for the future of your baby and yourself.

Contact Info:

Adoption Professional:

Quick Facts


Age: 30

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: Vice President of Finance

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Surfing, road cycling, hiking, travel and reading.


Age: 29

Ethnicity: Multiracial

Religion: Christian

Profession: Financial Planner

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Yoga, paddle boarding, travel and cooking.

Our Community

Years Together: 11

State: California

Neighborhood: Suburban

Other Children: None yet, but we hope to have at least 3 children.

Pets: Paxton is our 4 year old English Springer Spaniel.

Child Preferences

Age: 0-6 Months

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: No Preference

Special Needs: Open To Discussion

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

We are college sweethearts who have been together for over a decade and we just celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary.  We recently moved from our home in south Orange County to London, England where we hope to be for the next few years before returning to the states.  Our 4-year-old Springer Spaniel named Paxton is always along for the adventure. He is just as much of an explorer as we are and is a well-traveled and well-pampered pup.  He is such a joyful part of our lives and we love to see him interact with other people- especially kiddos.  We do not have any children yet but hope that this journey of adoption is just one piece of how we build our family.  I (Matthew) work as a VP of finance managing private equity funds. My work is very fast paced and keeps me on my toes. I enjoy spending time outdoors; surfing, hiking and road cycling. I (Gabriella) spent the past 8 years working as a financial planner, helping people be good stewards of their resources and plan for the future. During our recent move abroad, I stepped back from work to focus on building our family and transitioning us to this new season. I enjoy practicing yoga and paddle boarding.  While we both have our own hobbies and interests, our favorite thing to do together is travel.  So far, we have been to 18 different countries and we can’t wait to add a little one to our crew.  We take weekend trips with friends, road trips throughout the United States, ski trips in the winter, and trips to international destinations in the summer.  Some of our favorite places to visit are England, Germany, Portugal, Mexico and Croatia.

Our Home & Community

We l have an incredible community of friends and family. We love our church family, both in California and the UK! We live in a very kid friendly neighborhood with lots of parks and amazing schools. We love to take walks around our neighborhood and spend time with our neighbors. The thing we love most about our home is the quiet, tree lined street and access to our private garden. Wherever we live, we do our best to make the space our own and ensure that it is a warm and welcoming place that family and friends will be able to enjoy with us.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

  1. I (Gabriella) first became passionate about adoption at the age of 16, when I spent the summer living in Romania and running bible camps for children living in the local orphanages.  When we started dating in 2010 adoption was something, we discussed a lot.  We quickly found that we shared a heart for doing what God has called us to – raising adoptive children.  We have tried for years to conceive and start a family- we don’t know if or when we will be blessed with biological children, but we are ready to grow our family through adoption and take this next step in our parenthood journey. By God’s grace we have been provided with the means to pursue this calling and make our dream of parenthood a reality.  We have incredible support from our friends, family and church as we pursue adoption and can’t wait to bring a baby into our community knowing just how much love they will receive.  As a couple we value education, hard work, and independence.  We love to experience different cultures and are avid supporters of the theater.  We were both raised in Christian homes and are active in our local church where we have been members for the past 7 years.   We hope to foster these traits and beliefs in our own children from an early age.  We both grew up playing sports and can’t wait to coach.   It will be such a joy to watch our children grow and find what makes them happy!  We are passionate about healthy development and identity formation, education, an attitude of life-long learning and contributing to our community. We are passionate about physical and emotional health – achieved through active lifestyles, healthy cooking and self-care. Most importantly we are passionate about becoming parents and the incredible call on the Christian parent to raise up the next generation of God fearing men and women who love and serve others. This is our greatest call and we welcome the challenge of being faithful stewards of the children God entrusts to our care.

Closing Thoughts

I’m sure we are not the only family you have considered so we want to thank you for taking the time to try and get to know us.  Our promise to you is to love this child with our whole hearts and provide a caring, secure and abiding home. We are praying for you and your beautiful child and this journey you are on towards choosing what is right for your family.

Contact Info:

Adoption Professional:

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: