Erin & Nikki

Hey there! We are Nikki and Erin and we are hoping to grow our family through adoption! We are an LGBTQ couple living in Upstate South Carolina and we currently have no children. We are home study APPROVED and prepared to travel if needed!

Contact Info: nikkianderinadopt@gmail.com

Quick Facts

Erin

Age: 30

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: Database Analyst

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Reading, fishing, yard work, animals, tech, astronomy.

Nikki

Age: 31

Ethnicity: White

Profession: Private Banker

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Reading, live music, DIY projects, true crime, animals.

Our Community

Years Together: 10

State: South Carolina

Neighborhood: Suburban

Other Children: No

Pets: One Golden Retriever/Collie mix named Tillie. Extremely friendly.

Child Preferences

Age: Up to 2 years

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: No preference

Special Needs: Open To Discussion

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

  1. We met in 2011 through mutual friends while in college. We immediately bonded over our love for live music and college football. After getting to know each other for a while, we officially began dating in October of 2012. In June of 2015, Erin proposed! This is one of our favorite stories to share. During a trip to the beach, Erin introduced Nikki to one of her favorite things to do, look for shark’s teeth! We spent hours walking along the beach, digging in the sand, looking for shark’s teeth to add to our collection. During this particular beach trip, we were walking back to the hotel room from our search and Erin bent down into the sand as if she had found a shark’s tooth. However, she didn’t come back up with a shark’s tooth, but rather a diamond ring! Nikki didn’t waste any time (she didn’t even let Erin finish her speech). She stuck her hand out and screamed YES! A year later in June of 2016, we were married surrounded by our family and friends in a beautiful ceremony. July of 2019 we bought our first home and planted roots in a community we love. Early on in our relationship, we discussed how we both desired to become mothers and have a family of our own. In March of 2017, we decided we were ready to bring a baby into our world. We began undergoing fertility treatments and experiencing many highs and lows. After four years of treatments and four angel babies, we found that our dream of having a baby lies elsewhere. We hope that there is a birth mother out there that is considering adoption and will choose us as their baby’s adoptive parents. 

Our Home & Community

We own a home in Upstate South Carolina in an amazing community. We are thankful to live in an area that is safe, welcoming, and so close to family. Our home is a three bedroom, three bath, newly built home with a big fenced in back yard. We enjoy spending time out back with our dog and cooking s’mores in our fire pit!

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

We understand that there is a lot of emotion and energy that goes into adoption, both from the brave birth mother as well as the adoptive parents. We have so much love to give and we would be blessed to be selected as the adoptive parents for a baby of any gender or race. Sharing our journey of adoption with our child(ren) will be very important to us. We understand that our growing family wouldn’t be possible without a birth mother who is selfless enough to put their trust in us to love and cherish their baby. And for that reason, we want to make sure our baby is aware of their history. We plan to parent with love, patience, and kindness.

Closing Thoughts

We look forward to being Mother’s so much and we cannot wait to share our love with a child. We have an amazing support system from our family and friends. A child that comes into our family will be truly blessed to be loved by all of our family. We thank you so much for taking the time to learn about us and our adoption journey!

Contact Info: nikkianderinadopt@gmail.com

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: